Preacher Boy by GWYN GB – Book Review



Dr Harrison Lane is everything you wouldn’t expect from a man with a psychology doctorate. For victims, he’s everything they need.

As Head of the Metropolitan Police’s Ritualistic Behavioural Crime Unit, Dr Harrison Lane knows his Voodoo from his Aum Shinrikyo and a Satanist from a Shaman.

Harrison had an unusual childhood, raised by a bohemian mother and one of the native American Shadow Wolves – the elite tracking squad that works with US Drug enforcers. After his mother’s murder, he dedicated his life to finding those who hide behind spiritualism and religion to do evil.

Following the discovery of a missing boy’s body in what looks like a Satanic killing, Harrison is called in to help detectives. When a second boy is snatched, it becomes a race against time to save him, and sees Harrison come face-to-face with some dark secrets from his own childhood.

Preacher Boy is the first book in a gripping new crime mystery series from Amazon Top 20 bestselling author, Gwyn GB.

Book 1: Preacher Boy published June 5th (available now on pre-order)

Book 2: The Horsemen published June 19th.

Book 3: The Bloodletting published July 17th


This is the first the book of a new crime thriller. 

Dr. Harrison Lane is part of the Met’s Police Ritualistic Behavioural Crimes Unit. He is investigating a seemingly ritualistic murder of a young boy. Using his unique skills he’s helping DCI Barker in her investigation, all the while Harrison is dealing with memories of his own past and the death of his mother.

Then another young boy disappears and this becomes a race against time to stop a serial killer before anyone else dies…….

This really is a gripping read, from the bizarre killings, the fantastic characters and a dark, twisted plot keeping you hooked from start to finish. A fantastic start to a new crime thriller series and is a must read for any fan of the tv show, Criminal Minds. 

Thank you to Random Things Tours for the opportunity to be part of this blog tour, for the promotional material and an eARC of Preacher Boy.

Purchase link:


Gwyn is an Amazon Top 20 bestselling author. She’s a former UK national TV newscaster and presenter, and journalist for national newspapers and magazines. Gwyn became a journalist because all she wanted to do was write and has finally realised her dream of being a full-time fiction author. Born in the UK, Gwyn now lives in the Channel Islands with her family, including a rescue dog and 17-year-old goldfish.

Gwyn launched her debut novel, Islands as Gwyn Garfield-Bennett in 2016, the romantic suspense book rose quickly into the Amazon top 20. Her first crime mystery series, featuring DI Falle, launched with Lonely Hearts in 2017.

You can find out more about Gwyn at

Or on social media:





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: